Mork: Det Svarte Juv

Mork SKU: 38852060
Mork: Det Svarte Juv

Mork: Det Svarte Juv

Mork SKU: 38852060

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Det Svarte Juv
Artist: Mork
Label: Peaceville Import
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 801056879912
Genre: Heavy Metal, Heavy Metal

Mork was created by Thomas Eriksen in 2004 & was primarily a side-project from inception until the debut album, 'Isebakke', in 2013. Since then the band has rightly earned their accolade as one of the top Norwegian black metal acts of recent years, receiving strong endorsements from their peers, as well as notable guest appearances from members of Darkthrone, Dimmu Borgir & 1349 on studio releases. Now, following on from their 2017 debut for Peaceville Records, 'Eremittens Dal', which firmly established the band as serious contenders in the scene, Mork returns with a continuation of dark, spell-binding, yet ever evolving black metal in the shape of 'Det Svarte Juv'. Cold and atmospheric, raw and haunting, this new opus marks a new highpoint for the band with a journey through ten unhallowed soundscapes, covering classic black metal, black and roll, doom, & a large dose of melancholy, as well as recalling masters of the genre such as Darkthrone & Burzum. Conceived during a period of personal dark tribulations, & including themes of deep hate & anger, but also strength & self-belief, 'Det Svarte Juv' was recorded and performed by Eriksen, & once again mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door (Darkthrone). The artwork for 'Det Svarte Juv' comes courtesy of French artist, David Thiérrée (Behemoth), perfectly portraying the final leap from the edge into endless darkness.

1.1 Mørkeleggelse (05:38)
1.2 Da Himmelen Falt (05:03)
1.3 PÅ Tvers Av Tidene (05:03)
1.4 Den Utstøtte (04:11)
1.5 I Flammens Favn (05:08)
1.6 Skarpretterens ØKS (04:35)
1.7 Den Kalde Blodsvei (04:11)
1.8 Siste Reis (05:39)
1.9 Karantene (05:30)
1.10 Det Svarte Juv (05:44)
Recently viewed