Musette: A Cosmic Serenade

Musette SKU: 29005154
Musette: A Cosmic Serenade

Musette: A Cosmic Serenade

Musette SKU: 29005154

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $23.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: A Cosmic Serenade
Artist: Musette
Label: Hapna Sweden
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 7350006050534
Genre: Rock

"The eagerly awaited follow-up to Drape Me in Velvet (HAPNA 046CD, 2012) is here! In the making for quite some time it features a large cast of players and in the midst of it all Mr Musette himself -- Joel Danell. This man has carved a niche for himself with a sound world merging both the most ancient and the newest of the new. Hip hop, polka, novelty music and sound tracks all go down in the blender. For each record Musette has deepened the colours and now he's at a point where he's so much his own that his sound is immediately recognizable. Jack Nitzsche and his albums The Lonely Surfer and Three Piece Suite are opaque references, but this is just to point at the grandiosity A Cosmic Serenade has. It's music out of time, full of references but at the same time existing in a world of its own" --Chester Petranick. Music by Joel Danell. Musicians: Christopher Cantillo, Daniel Ögren, Edvin Nahlin, Vilhelm Bromander, Anna Dager, Hanna Ekström, Nils Berg, Anna Ahnlund, Anders af Klintberg, Johan Norin, Ylva Ceder, Joel Danell. Published by Music Super Circus Extravaganza. LP includes CD.

1.1 A1. Moonquake (3:17)
1.2 A2. Apocalypso (6:48)
1.3 A3. All We Got Is Uz (4:38)
1.4 A4. Cumbia de Giza (2:54)
1.5 B1. Wiener Futurismo (3:41)
1.6 B2. Cannibal Detox (3:29)
1.7 B3. Send in the Clown Clones (7:44)
Recently viewed