Omar Sosa

Omar Sosa: Ceremony

$13.10 $15.98
Artist: Omar Sosa

Artist: Omar Sosa
Title: Ceremony

Ceremony is a major new project, the fruit of pianist-composer Omar Sosa's first big-band collaboration with composer-arranger-cellist Jaques Marelenbaum, Hamburg's 18-piece NDR Bigband and the Omar Sosa Quartet featuring Julio Barreto (drums), Childo Tomas (electric bass), and Marcos Ilukan (Afro-Cuban percussion). Omar's newest release acknowledges the majesty of legendary Afro-Cuban big bands of Frank "Machito" Grillo, Chico O'Farrell and Dizzy Gillespie, while extending those revered traditions in a contemporary salute to the expansive universe of world jazz, wherein Sosa himself continues to reign as a joyous, generous, abundant, and essential creative spirit.

1.1 Llegada Con Elegba
1.2 Chang en Esmeraldas
1.3 Danz N de Tus Ojos
1.4 Yemaya en Agua Larga
1.5 Luz en El Cielo
1.6 Cha Con Marimba
1.7 Mi Tradici N
1.8 Carambab
1.9 Monkur
1.10 Salida Con Elegba

Recommended items

Recently viewed