Porcupine Tree: In Absentia

Porcupine Tree: In Absentia
Title: In Absentia
Label: Kscope Import

In Absentia was the band's seventh studio album, first released in 2002, and was the first in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. It was something of a breakthrough for the band, selling three times more than previous releases. Following on from 2000's Lightbulb Sun it had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison, and was also their first for major label Lava / Atlantic Records. In Absentia features many of Porcupine Tree's most loved songs including "Trains", "The Sound of Muzak" and "Blackest Eyes". While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations of the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs. This re-issue CD reissue of In Absentia is presented in digipack packaging complete with an 8-page booklet.

1.1 Blackest Eyes
1.2 Trains
1.3 Lips of Ashes
1.4 The Sound of Muzak
1.5 Gravity Eyelids
1.6 Wedding Nails
1.7 Prodigal
1.8 .3
1.9 The Creator Has a Mastertape
1.10 Heartattack in a Layby
1.11 Strip the Soul
1.12 Collapse the Light Into Earth

Porcupine Tree: In Absentia

Regular price Sale price $14.61 $16.99

Recently viewed