Public Enemy: Yo Bum Rush the Show

Public Enemy: Yo Bum Rush the Show
Title: Yo Bum Rush the Show
Label: Def Jam
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP repressing. YO! BUM RUSH THE SHOW was the debut album from Public Enemy, originally released in April 1987 on Def Jam Recordings. The album debuted the sample-heavy sound by production team the Bomb Squad and was very much a Rick Rubin-directed production. Each track is comprised of kicking heavy guitars toward the front, honing the loops, rhythms, and samples into a roar with as much in common with Rock as Rap.

1.1 You're Gonna Get Yours
1.2 Sophisticated Bitch
1.3 Miuzi Weighs a Ton
1.4 Timebomb
1.5 Too Much Posse
1.6 Rightstarter (Message to a Black Man)
1.7 Public Enemy No.1
1.8 M.P.E
1.9 Yo! Bum Rush the Show
1.10 Raise the Roof
1.11 Megablast
1.12 Terminator X Speaks with His Hands

Public Enemy: Yo Bum Rush the Show

Regular price Sale price $22.86 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed