Renaud Penant

Renaud Penant: I Want to Be Happy

$11.46 $13.98
Artist: Renaud Penant

Artist: Renaud Penant
Title: I Want to Be Happy

2014 release from Jazz drummer Renaud Penant and his trio featuring Steve Ash on piano and Chris Hany on bass. Renaud Penant has performed in virtually in every major jazz club in Paris and New York and in various Jazz Festivals in Germany and Italy. He has performed with musicians like Bob Cranshaw, Bobby Porcelli, Warren Vache, Frank Lacy, Curtis Fuller, and David Hazeltine to name a few. The trio has performed regularly at the renowned uptown Jazz club SMOKE, and also in different jazz clubs and restaurants across the city. Over the years, it has become clear that each of the three musicians share the same vision and love of Jazz, rooted in tradition and swing. Their joy of playing together and their enthusiastic drive are apparent every second and make each of their performance a very special occasion.

1.1 I Want to Be Happy
1.2 So Do It
1.3 Quasimodo
1.4 Love for Sale
1.5 Elegy
1.6 Autumn in New York
1.7 Bean and the Boys
1.8 Once I Loved
1.9 The Newest Blues

Recommended items

Recently viewed