Allen, Rex: Cowboy Under the Western Sky

Allen, Rex SKU: 14509865
Rex Allen: Cowboy Under the Western Sky

Allen, Rex: Cowboy Under the Western Sky

Allen, Rex SKU: 14509865

Format: CD

Regular price $13.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Cowboy Under the Western Sky
Artist: Allen, Rex
Label: Jasmine Music
UPC: 604988359121
Genre: Country

2009 collection. They call Rex Allen 'The Voice of the West' and this is not just a fancy phrase! With echoes of the old frontier, the rhythm of the trail, the music of the cowboy and the corral, this is western music at it's best! The First twelve tracks are taken from the classic Under Western Skies album, a small anthology of western melodies with enriched orchestration by the late Victor Young and his Orchestra. The remaining fourteen tracks are from Mister Cowboy, an album of America's greatest western songs without which no musical library is complete. Jasmine.

1.1 The Trail of the Lonesome Pine
1.2 Nothin to Do
1.3 The Last Round-Up
1.4 The Last Frontier
1.5 Rocky Mountain Lullaby
1.6 Ole Faithful
1.7 Twilight on the Trail
1.8 The Railroad Corral
1.9 I'm a Young Cowboy
1.10 At the Rainbows End
1.11 Sky Boss
1.12 Too Lee Roll Um
1.13 Cindy
1.14 Sweet Betsy from Pike
1.15 Sleep Little Moses
1.16 The Cowboys Dream
1.17 Alla El Rancho Grande
1.18 Softly and Tenderly
1.19 Lonesome Valley
1.20 Hoosen Johnny
1.21 Curtains of Night
1.22 Rarin to Go
1.23 Old Joe Clark
1.24 On Top of Old Smokey
1.25 Feeling Bad
1.26 Prayer of the Frontier Doctor

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed