Ricky Eat Acid: Three Love Songs

Ricky Eat Acid: Three Love Songs
Title: Three Love Songs
Label: Run for Cover
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Ricky Eat Acid's first full length album Three Love Songs is a modern masterpiece for the Bandcamp era. The album was originally released in 2014 by Sam Ray, whose other projects include American Pleasure Club [FKA Teen Suicide], Julia Brown and Starry Cat. A departure from the indie and lo-fi leaning sounds of most of those bands, Ricky Eat Acid's first full-length release takes varying elements of all types of electronic music - ambient, drone, dance, house, and more - and infuses them with Ray's authentic and hyper-personal songwriting to create a truly unique record. This reissue of Three Love Songs marks the first time the record has been available on vinyl in years.

1.1 There Is Only You in the Light ; Nothing Else
1.2 Driving Alone Past Roadwork at Night
1.3 Inside My House; Some Place I Keep Dreaming About
1.4 Big Man's Last Trip Outside
1.5 In Rural Virginia; Watching Glowing Lights Crawl from the Dark Corners of the Room
1.6 Inside Your House; It Will Swallow Us Too
1.7 It Will Draw Me Over to It Like It Always Does
2.1 In My Dreams We're Almost Touching
2.2 God Puts Us All in the Swimming Pool
2.3 Outside Your House; the Lights Went Out ; There Was Nothing
2.4 I Can Hear the Heart Breaking As One
2.5 Starting Over

Ricky Eat Acid: Three Love Songs

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $22.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed