Sergey Prokofiev

Sergey Prokofiev: Symphony 7

$9.83 $11.99

Artist: Sergey Prokofiev
Title: Symphony 7

PROKOFIEV, S.: Symphony No. 7 / Lieutenant Kijé Suite / The Love for Three Oranges (excerpts) (São Paulo Symphony) - Sergey Prokofiev's final years were clouded by ill-health, and the Seventh Symphony was his last significant work, full of poignant nostalgia and restrained but deeply expressed emotion. The Love for Three Oranges consolidated Prokofiev's reputation in the West in the 1920s, both this and the satirical tale of Lieutenant Kijé producing two of his most popular suites. This is the final volume of the acclaimed cycle of Prokofiev's Symphonies with the São Paulo Symphony Orchestra conducted by Marin Alsop.

1.1 Symphony No. 7 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 131 - I. Moderato 00:09:19
1.2 II. Allegretto - Allegro 00:08:09
1.3 III. Andante Espressivo 00:05:41
1.4 IV. Vivace 00:08:59
1.5 IV. Vivace (Revised Ending) 00:00:28
1.6 The Love for Three Oranges Suite, Op. 33Bis (Excerpts) - III. March 00:01:47
1.7 IV. Scherzo 00:02:22
1.8 Lieutenant Kijé Suite, Op. 60 - I. the Birth of Kijé 00:04:21
1.9 II. Romance 00:03:46
1.10 III. Kijé's Wedding 00:02:35
1.11 IV. Troika 00:02:41
1.12 V. the Burial of Kijé 00:05:31

Recommended items

Recently viewed