Soft Machine

Soft Machine: Soft Machine

$9.83 $11.99
Artist: Soft Machine

Artist: Soft Machine
Title: Soft Machine

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1968 album including two bonus tracks: 'Love Makes Sweet Music' and 'Feelin' Reelin' Squeelin'. The debut album by the Soft Machine was originally released in October 1968 and features the original line-up of Robert Wyatt on drums and vocals, Kevin Ayres, bass guitar and vocals and Mike Ratledge on keyboards. The roots of Soft Machine lay in the city of Canterbury in Kent and the circle of bohemian friends with Robert Wyatt at their core. Gathering at the large Georgian house owned by Robert's mother, Honor, Wyatt shared the company of Kevin Ayers, Hugh and Brian Hopper, Mike Ratledge and a drifting Australian beatnik, Daevid Allen spending many hours listening to modern Jazz and being exposed to the world of beat poetry and Dadaist art. Universal.

1.1 Hope for Happiness
1.2 Joy of a Toy
1.3 Hope for Happiness
1.4 Why Am I So Short?
1.5 So Boot If at All
1.6 A Certain Kind
1.7 Save Yourself
1.8 Priscilla
1.9 Lullabye Letter
1.10 We Did It Again
1.11 Plus Belle Qu'une Poubelle
1.12 Why Are We Sleeping?
1.13 Box 25 / 4 Lid
1.14 Love Makes Sweet Music (Bonus Track)
1.15 Feelin', Reelin', Squealin' (Bonus Track)

Recommended items

Recently viewed