Spacemen 3: DJ Tones

Spacemen 3: DJ Tones
Artist: Spacemen 3
Title: DJ Tones

Limited edition archive release, a CD EP from the British outfit featuring two previously unreleased Spacemen 3 tracks, a radically different mix of their classic cover of the Red Krayola's 'Transparent Radiation' and, appearing for the first time on CD, the ultra rare remix of 'I Love You'. Rounding off this mini-album is a studio version of 'Ecstasy Symphony'. Spacemen 3 consisted of the core duo of Jason Pierce (Spiritualized) and Sonic Boom (AKA Pete Kember), who formed the group in Rugby, Warwickshire, having met at art college. Other members of what would become a fluid lineup over the years included Pete Bain (Bassman, also of the Darkside), Natty Brooker, Sterling Roswell (Rosco), Will Carruthers, Jonny Mattock (Slipstream), and for the final few shows, Mark Refoy (also of Slipstream). Space Age Records.

1.1 These Blues
1.2 Transparent Radiation (Violin Mix)
1.3 Modulated Tones
1.4 I Love You (Remix)
1.5 Ecstasy Symphony

Spacemen 3: DJ Tones

Regular price Sale price $10.64 $12.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed