Spectre Folk: Vol. 4

Spectre Folk: Vol. 4
Title: Vol. 4
Label: Vampire Blues
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from psych-swirler Pete Nolan (AKA Spectre Folk). The album features musical assistance from prime players including Aaron Mullan (Tall Firs/Hallogallo), Mark Ibold (Pavement/Dustdevils), Peter Meehan (Lucky Peach zine) and Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth). Vol. 4 evokes history and journeys, both in leader Nolan's travelogues of places and experiences around the world, and in the band's reverential nods to musical history/tips of the hat to psych-swirlers of the past. Their first full length since 2012's Ancient Storm, Vol. 4 heaps more generous servings of layered, lava lamp-drip guitars, lethargic riffery and choogling sunstare moments both epic and subtle. For fans of the 13th Floor Elevators, Michael Rother, David Crosby's guitar work, and Here Come The Warm Jets

1.1 Begin the Mothership
1.2 Action Ray
1.3 Blowing Tornadoes
1.4 Bremsstrahlung
1.5 Golden Gooj
1.6 Rainbows
1.7 Build a Raft
1.8 We're So Tired

Spectre Folk: Vol. 4

Regular price Sale price $18.46 $20.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed