Stafraenn Hakon: Eternal Horse

Stafraenn Hakon: Eternal Horse
Title: Eternal Horse
Label: Darla Records

2015 release. On Eternal Horse, Stafrænn Hákon move away from the DIY experimental drony ambient and the lo-fi indie-rock sounds of their last albums, Prammi and Kælir Varðhund, and revisit the sound-spectrum of their previous Darla album, Sanitas (2010). Eternal Horse contains nine pop-oriented and vocally driven melodies. The album builds on certain elements heard on Gummi (2007) and Sanitas (2010), filled with soft and floating guitars mixed with heavier guitar sounds, layers of acoustic instruments and vocals. Vocals and lyrics on the album are in the hands of Magnús Freyr Gíslason and At The Close Of Everyday frontman, Minco Eggersman, who again collaborates with the band, providing his deep and soothing vocals to three songs on the album.Eternal Horse is the first Stafrænn Hákon album featuring the whole band collaborating on the songs in their studio, making the compositions more organic and fuller. Longtime and now previous member of the band, Samuel White contributes two songs. Recorded at Vogor Studios between 2011-2015. All songs by Stafrænn Hákon. Mixed by Daniel Lovegrove. Mastered by Finnur Hákonarson. Produced by Ólafur Josephsson and Daniel Lovegrove.

1.1 Bræla
1.2 Frigid/Bag
1.3 Kaos
1.4 Burning at Both Ends
1.5 SÓT
1.6 Falkor
1.7 Rene Russo
1.8 I´M the Beholder
1.9 Light

Stafraenn Hakon: Eternal Horse

Regular price Sale price $16.70 $18.98

Recently viewed