Sweetfire: Shannon Miller & Laurel Thomsen

Sweetfire: Shannon Miller & Laurel Thomsen
Title: Shannon Miller & Laurel Thomsen
Label: CD Baby

Sweetfire is the collaboration between Shannon Miller, vocals, and Laurel Thomsen, violin and viola. We are based on the Monterey Peninsula along California's Central Coast, and perform Celtic, folk, and original music. Since a mutual resonance with Celtic music brought us together in early 2005, we decided to make this genre the focus of our self-titled first album which we released in December 2006. We strive to provide a fresh interpretation of the traditional music that has inspired us and to share the original compositions that have become an integral part of our repertoire. Our arrangements are the inspiration of the individual musicians of our group. The other musicians currently joining us are Jana Heller, guitar, songwriting, Andy Gilhooley, percussion, Amy Krupski, Celtic harp, and Warren John Wolfe, guitar, tabla, and percussion.

1.1 Rosin the Beau/I'll Tell Me Ma
1.2 Early One Morning
1.3 Drowsy Maggie
1.4 Molly Malone
1.5 Fear A'bhata
1.6 The Fresh Hills of Cein Mhic Cainte
1.7 Ye Banks and Braes O'Bonnie Doon
1.8 Black Is the Color
1.9 Morgan Magan
1.10 He Moved Through the Fair
1.11 Carrick Fergus
1.12 My Love Is Like a Red, Red Rose
1.13 Star of the County Down
1.14 The Butterfly/Miss McLeod's/Pigeon on the Gate
1.15 I Dreamt I Dwelt in Marble Halls

Sweetfire: Shannon Miller & Laurel Thomsen

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $21.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed