Onuki, Taeko: Grey Skies

Onuki, Taeko SKU: 42083795
Taeko Onuki: Grey Skies

Onuki, Taeko: Grey Skies

Onuki, Taeko SKU: 42083795

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $69.98 Sale price $64.38

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Grey Skies
Label: Nippon Columbia
Product Type: VINYL LP

Taeko Onuki's memorable first album 'Grey Skies' will be repressed! After the breakup of Sugar Babes, Taeko Onuki signed a contract with Crown Records as a solo artist and released her memorable first album on September 25, 1976. Tatsuro Yamashita, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Makoto Yano, and Tin Pan Alley (Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, and Tatsuo Hayashi) participated in the recording sessions that took place between June and August 1976. The songs 'Love Is A Vision, ' 'Yakusoku, ' 'Toki no Hajimari, ' and 'Machi' would have been included on the second album had Sugar Baby not broken up. Arrangers: Tatsuro Yamashita, Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Makoto Yano, Taeko OnukiParticipating musicians: Tatsuro Yamashita, Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Shigeru Suzuki, Tatsuo Hayashi, Makoto Yano, Hiroshi Sato, Hirofumi Tokutake, Tetsuro Kashibuchi, Shigeharu Mukai, Tokuo Nakano, Motoya Hamaguchi, Yutaka Uehara, Akihiro Tanaka, Nobu Saito, Jiro Terao, etc.

1.1 Toki No Hajimari
1.2 Yakusoku
1.3 One's Love
1.4 Gogo No Kyuusoku
1.5 Ai Ha Maboroshi
1.6 Wander Lust
1.7 Machi
1.8 Itsudemo Sobani
1.9 When I Met the Grey Sky
1.10 Breakin'blue
Recently viewed