The Bevis Frond

The Bevis Frond: Sprawl

$22.34 $25.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: The Bevis Frond

Title: Sprawl
Label: Fire America
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve including art insert and digital download. Digitally remastered edition. 1994's Sprawl, originally released on Woronzow, features Nick with Jimmy Hastings (flute), Tony Aldridge (violin) and Andy Ward on drums. Vocals here were provided by Ade Shaw, Dean Carter and Mick Donovan along with Current 93's David Tibet guesting with spoken word on the spiritual 'Right On (hippy dream)'. Hypnotic 12 minute psych piece 'Awake' is interspersed with instrumentals and the grungy guitars of 'The Puller' are offset by Aldridge's strings. The tenth studio album release in less than a decade since and Sprawl - once again - demonstrates Nick's immeasurable songwriting power. The Bevis Frond is a British group whose range covers hard edge to melancholy vintage indie rock to poetic, classic-rock songcraft. Nick Saloman is the band's frontman and songwriter. They have recorded many singles and albums on various independent labels.

1.1 I Know We're Going
1.2 Awake!
1.3 Innerwheel
1.4 41 Years
1.5 Love You More
1.6 The Puller
1.7 Oh Gideon
1.8 74/Ginghamrag
2.1 Right on (Hippie Dream)
2.2 Remember Me
2.3 Boa Constrictor
2.4 I Bought My Love a Lapdog
2.5 Madrigal
2.6 New Alexandria
2.7 Anodyne/See You
2.8 See You

Recently viewed