Browns: Complete Pop and Country Hits

The Browns: Complete Pop and Country Hits
Artist: Browns
Title: Complete Pop and Country Hits

Every hit, both Pop and Country, notched by the Country singing group of the late- '50s and early- '60s! The brother-and-sister trio of Jim Ed, Maxine and Bonnie Brown personified two trends in popular music at the time, the rise of the lush Nashville Sound and the national craze for Folk music, and as a result they crossed over from the Country charts into pop stardom. Never before had the homespun harmonies of country music sounded so smooth and downright commercial; add to that The Browns' clean-cut image and you had an act ripe for superstardom in late- '50s America. All 24 of their hits (billed variously as The Browns, Jim Edward & Maxine Brown, and The Browns Featuring Jim Edward Brown) are here, with pictures and annotation by Grammy-winner Colin Escott. The most complete Browns hit collection ever compiled!

1.1 Looking Back to See
1.2 Here Today and Gone Tomorrow
1.3 I Take the Chance
1.4 Just As Long As You Love Me
1.5 Money
1.6 I Heard the Bluebirds Sing
1.7 Would You Care?
1.8 Beyond the Shadow
1.9 The Three Bells (Les Trios Cloches)
1.10 Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
1.11 The Old Lamplighter
1.12 Teen-Ex
1.13 Blue Christmas
1.14 Ground Hog
1.15 Send Me the Pillow You Dream on
1.16 Oh, No!
1.17 Then I LL Stop Loving You
1.18 Everybody S Darlin, Plus Mine
1.19 Meadowgreen
1.20 I D Just Be Fool Enough
1.21 Coming Back to You
1.22 I Hear It Now
1.23 Big Daddy
1.24 I Will Bring You Water

Browns: Complete Pop and Country Hits

Regular price Sale price $16.33 $18.99
Tax included.

Recently viewed