The Flying Lizards: Flying Lizards / Fourth Wall

The Flying Lizards: Flying Lizards / Fourth Wall
Title: Flying Lizards / Fourth Wall
Label: RPM Records UK

Digitally remastered two CD set containing a pair of albums from the Experimental Rock band plus all of the non LP singles tracks from the peak period 1978-1981. Founded in 1978 by avant-garde composer and producer David Cunningham as an experimental pop band, The Flying Lizards rode the crest of the New Wave peaking with the international hit single 'Money'. for the first album players included sound stylists in their own right David Toop and Steve Beresford, with vocals from Vivien Goldman. On the second album Cunningham was even more experimental and brought in contributions from Michael Nyman and Robert Fripp, plus vocals by Patti Palladin. Less successful commercially but more highly rated critically at the time.

1.1 Mandelay Song
1.2 Her Story
1.3 TV
1.4 Russia
1.5 Summertime Blues
1.6 Money (That's What I Want)
1.7 The Flood
1.8 Trouble
1.9 Events During the Flood
1.10 The Window
1.11 Summertime Blues (12" Version)
1.12 All Guitars
1.13 Money (Edit)
1.14 Money B
1.15 Tube
1.16 Lovers and Other Strangers
1.17 Glide/Spin
1.18 In My Lifetime
1.19 Cirrus
1.20 A-Train
1.21 New Voice
1.22 Hands 2 Take
1.23 An Age
1.24 Steam Away
1.25 Move on Up
1.26 Another Story
1.27 Lost and Found
1.28 Portugal
1.29 Continuity
1.30 Lovers and Other Strangers (Single Version)
1.31 Wind

The Flying Lizards: Flying Lizards / Fourth Wall

Regular price Sale price $25.75 $27.99

Recently viewed