The Last Shadow Puppets

The Last Shadow Puppets: Age of Understatement

$31.15 $37.99

Artist: The Last Shadow Puppets
Title: Age of Understatement
Product Type: VINYL LP

UK LP pressing. Highly-anticipated 2008 debut album from The Last Shadow Puppets, aka Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys) and Miles Kane (The Rascals) and hands down proof that Turner and Kane are two of the most exciting young songwriters on the planet. The album is a result of their mutual respect of musicians such as Scott Walker, David Axelrod and early Bowie. The album was recorded at Black Box studios in France during the summer of 2007, with producer and drummer James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Klaxons, Simian Mobile Disco). The band then approached Owen Pallett (Arcade Fire, Bloc Party, Beirut) to arrange and conduct the orchestration of the tracks, which were recorded by the 22-piece London Metropolitan Orchestra in London over Christmas. 12 tracks. Domino.

1.1 Age of the Understatement
1.2 Standing Next to Me
1.3 Calm Like You
1.4 Separate and Ever Deadly
1.5 Chamber
1.6 Only the Truth
1.7 My Mistakes Were Made for You
1.8 Black Plant
1.9 I Don't Like You Any More
1.10 In My Room
1.11 Meeting Place
1.12 Time Has Come Again

Recommended items

Recently viewed