The Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life

The Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life
Title: Whole New Life
Label: Victory Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Jim Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their twelfth release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls "the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America." Call it a new twist on an old sound, Whole New Life was recorded between Fun Guy Studios and Modern Electric in the band's hometown of Dallas. The 11-track rumination features new sticksman Arjuna 'RJ' Contreras. The Texas based jazz pupil came to the bands attention from a friend's reference in the summer of 2017, and brought a whole new backbeat to the legendary rockabilly administration. After clicking with Contreras, Heath hired a new pianist in 2018, Matt Jordan, to flesh out the sound with the pomp and power of Jerry Lee Lewis and Little Richard.

1.1 Whole New Life
1.2 Hog Tyin' Woman
1.3 Hate to See You Cry
1.4 Got It in My Pocket
1.5 Don't Let Go of Me
1.6 Ride Before the Fall
1.7 Tchoupitoulas Street
1.8 Sunrise Through the Power Lines
1.9 Wonky
1.10 Perfect
1.11 Viva Las Vegas

The Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life

Regular price Sale price $23.90 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed