Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life

Reverend Horton Heat SKU: 36725427
The Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life

Reverend Horton Heat: Whole New Life

Reverend Horton Heat SKU: 36725427

Format: CD

Regular price $13.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Whole New Life
Artist: Reverend Horton Heat
Label: Victory Records
UPC: 746105075122
Genre: Rock

2018 release from the veteran Texas-based rocker. By day, Jim Heath is a mild-mannered musical historian well-versed in the birthing days of rock and roll. But when the sun goes down, he straps on his signature Gretsch 6120, steps up to the mike and is transformed into Reverend Horton Heat, a hellfire-spewing, rock and roll dare-demon. Heath and longtime confidant and slap-bass general Jimbo Wallace have polished up their 12th release, Whole New Life, which Heath calls "the most positive material I have ever written. It focuses heavily on rock and roll but there is a human interest parallel - songs about growing up poor, vices, marriage, having children and walking the rapturous streets of America." Call it a new twist on an old sound, Whole New Life was recorded between Fun Guy Studios and Modern Electric in the band's hometown of Dallas. The eleven track rumination features new sticksman Arjuna 'RJ' Contreras.

1.1 Whole New Life
1.2 Hog Tyin' Woman
1.3 Hate to See You Cry
1.4 Got It in My Pocket
1.5 Don't Let Go of Me
1.6 Ride Before the Fall
1.7 Tchoupitoulas Street
1.8 Sunrise Through the Power Lines
1.9 Wonky
1.10 Perfect
1.11 Viva Las Vegas
Recently viewed