Ub40: For The Many

$14.75 $17.99
Product Type: CD
Artist: Ub40

Artist: Ub40
Title: For The Many

For The Many is the Birmingham reggae veterans' nineteenth studio album - their first since 2013's Getting Over The Storm - and features UB40's founding members Robin Campbell (co-vocals/Guitar), Brian Travers (saxophone/keyboards), Jimmy Brown (drums), Earl Falconer (bass/keyboards/vocals) and Norman Hassan (percussion/vocals), alongside long-time members Duncan Campbell (vocals), Martin Meredith (saxophone), Laurence Parry (trumpet) and Tony Mullings (keyboards). The album features guest appearances from Birmingham rapper Gilly G, who features on 'Moonlight Lover' and Jamaican artist/producer Kabaka Pyramid on 'Broken Man'. UB40 are reunited with reggae deejays/artists Pablo Rider on 'I'm Alright Jack' and Slinger on 'Gravy Train', both of whom appeared on the band's 1985 album Baggariddim. The album's closing track 'All We Do Is Cry' sees the band collaborate again with British Asian urban musician Hunterz.

1.1 The Keeper
1.2 Broken Man
1.3 Gravy Train
1.4 I'm Alright Jack
1.5 Moonlight Lover
1.6 You Haven't Called
1.7 What Happened to Ub40
1.8 Bulldozer
1.9 Poor Fool
1.10 All We Do Is Cry

Recommended items

Recently viewed