Vanilla: Vanilla

Vanilla SKU: 24795357
Vanilla: Vanilla

Vanilla: Vanilla

Vanilla SKU: 24795357

Format: CD

Regular price $18.13

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Vanilla
Artist: Vanilla
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 766433212082
Genre: Rock

Vanilla is a musical project and a record and a band. Made up of veteran musicians from Tacoma, WA, Vanilla features Jayson Jarmon and Scott McPherson (formerly the principal songwriters of Liar's Club), Sean Gaffney, and Dana Sims (The Jet City Fix). The project also features a combination of players who make up the 'Tiny-Vanillacano Club' family of Tacoma pop bands -- members of Vanilla, Tiny Volcano, and Liar's Club. Jayson Jarmon: principal songwriter, vocals, backing vocals, guitars, keyboards. Jay was a founding member of the band Liar's Club, and penned the regional hit "Espresso Girl" in the early '90's. In real life, he is a 1998 Ernst and Young Entrepreneur of the Year, and admits that this is the wrong background for a rock musician. He is the principal songwriter and one of the three lead singers in Vanilla. Sean Gaffney: vocals, backing vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, harmonica. Sean brings a slight alt-country and blues flavor to the Vanilla mix. Sean played with the Eccentric Souls in the early 90's. Aside from vocal and lead guitar duties he serves up most of the bass guitar. Scott McPherson: vocals, backing vocals. Scott is the leader and principal songwriter of "Tiny Volcano," one of the most talented pop bands on the west coast. He too is a founding member of "Liar's Club" and has also performed with Haste. Dana Sims: drums, percussion. Dana is the hard-rocking drummer of the Jet City Fix, and lends his percussive power to Vanilla when he's not acting as the rock-n-roll impresario owner of Seattle's El Corazon nightclub. Dana, originally came to Seattle to work with SubPop records. Charlatan Record Company 1516 Commerce Street #123 Tacoma, WA 98402 253.272.3436.

1.1 Bangalore
1.2 Valentine
1.3 Black Saturday
1.4 E9
1.5 Teach Your Parakeet to Talk
1.6 Cabernet
1.7 Liar's Club
1.8 Grand Teton
1.9 Monday Mourning
1.10 Keeper of the Faith
1.11 Shaker Song
1.12 Don't Count on Me
1.13 So Long, Johnnie Walker
1.14 Two Week Notice

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed