Vienna Teng: Inland Territorty

Vienna Teng: Inland Territorty
Title: Inland Territorty
Label: Zoe Records

Vienna Tengs fourth album, Inland Territory, is a tour de force musically and lyrically, a complex and deeply thoughtful work from an artist cut loose from limitations. Recorded over five months and in four cities, with instrumentation ranging from orchestral percussion to found-object loops to polyphonic choirs, it's without question her most ambitious work yet. The credits alone read like a Ones to Watch list: engineer and mixer Eddie Jackson (James Taylor, Patti Sciafla), violinist and concertmaster Rob Moose (Sufjan Stevens, Beth Orton), guitarist Kiyanu Kim (Gwen Stefani) and bassist Jeff Allen (Duncan Sheik), to name a few. Guitar virtuoso Kaki King lends her signature soundscapes to a few tracks, renowned clarinetists Ben Goldberg and Beth Custer trade fours, and fellow singer-songwriters Ari Hest, Julian Velard, Odessa Chen and Noe Venable all contribute vocals.

1.1 The Last Snowfall
1.2 White Light
1.3 Antebellum
1.4 Kansas
1.5 In Another Life
1.6 Grandmother Song
1.7 Stray Italian Greyhound
1.8 Augustine
1.9 No Gringo
1.10 Watershed
1.11 Radio
1.12 St. Stephen's Cross

Vienna Teng: Inland Territorty

Regular price Sale price $11.02 $11.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed