Viv Albertine

Viv Albertine: Vermilion Border

$13.93 $16.99
Artist: Viv Albertine

Artist: Viv Albertine
Title: Vermilion Border

2012 solo album from the former Slits guitarist and songwriter. A long time in the making, the album is crammed with unbridled honesty, caustic wit and occasional humor delivered in an engrossing narrative. The Vermilion Border includes a prestigious guest line-up of guest bassists and even reunites her with Dennis Bovell - producer of the Slits seminal 1979 album the Cut. Featured bassists: Jack Bruce, Jenny Lee Lindberg, Tina Weymouth, Wayne Nunes, Glen Matlock, Richard Pike, Dennis Bovell, Norman Watt Roy, Danny Thompson. Plus guest guitar from Mick Jones!

1.1 I Want More
1.2 Confessions of a Milf
1.3 In Vitro
1.4 When It Was Nice
1.5 Hookup Girl
1.6 The False Heart
1.7 Don't Believe
1.8 Becalmed (I Should Have Known)
1.9 Little Girl in a Box
1.10 The Madness of Clouds
1.11 Still England

Recommended items

Recently viewed