W.a. Mozart: Mozart: Pno Ctos Nos 12 & 19

W.a. Mozart: Mozart: Pno Ctos Nos 12 & 19
Artist: W.a. Mozart
Title: Mozart: Pno Ctos Nos 12 & 19

Mozart: Piano Concertos 12 & 19, Rondo K 511 / Pires, Jordan Orchestra/Ensemble: Lausanne Chamber Orchestra Conductor: Armin Jordan Performer: Maria-Joao Pires / Acclaimed as one of the greatest interpreters of Mozart, Portuguese pianist Maria-João Pires is an artist who combines exquisite stylistic refinement with a serious effort to plumb the intellectual complexities and spiritual depths of music. Refusing to conform to the traditional image of a concert virtuoso, Pires emphasizes the spiritual dimensions of music, always searching for hidden meanings which may elude the analytical performer. This remarkable reverence towards works of music, clearly manifested in her performances of Mozart, was made explicit by her remark that, as a performer, she acts as a channel for the composer's ideas.

1.1 Piano Concerto No.19 in F Major, K.459
1.2 Piano Concerto No.12 in a Major, K.414
1.3 Rondo in A minor K.511

W.a. Mozart: Mozart: Pno Ctos Nos 12 & 19

Regular price Sale price $6.55 $7.99
Tax included.

Recently viewed