Sickert, Walter & the Army of Broken Toys: Soft Time Traveler

Walter Sickert: Soft Time Traveler

Sickert, Walter & the Army of Broken Toys: Soft Time Traveler

Format: CD

Regular price $12.23

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Soft Time Traveler
Artist: Sickert, Walter & the Army of Broken Toys
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 884501863056
Genre: Rock

Boston-based phenomenon Walter Sickert & the Army of Broken Toys are dada darlings of the steampunk world, sharing music for anyone who has ever been broken (-NPR). The Army of Broken Toys's stage show exorcises personal tragedies and cleaves it's audience's hearts with rollicking apocalyptic waltzes and powerful rock ballads that seem to emerge from under their ringmaster Walter Sickert's top hat. While The Toys are on stage one feels psychically kidnapped to their 'Portable Carnival'. The WIREFOREST boasts 7 musicians (guitars, upright bass, drums, viola, mandolin, broken toys, melodica, accordion, ukulele, flute...) and rolls with a surreal troupe of any number of midway and burlesque performers, The Bunny Collaborative. The Army of Broken Toys offers a unique rock club run-away to the circus experience. Soft Time Traveler © Walter Sickert & the Army of Broken Toys 1889-2013 Walter Sickert - Vocals, Guitar, Piano Edrie - Vocals, Accordion, Melodica, Glockenspiel, BRoken TOys Mike Leggio - Upright Bass Tee Jay - Drums, Other Percussion Meff - Mandolin, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Lap Steel, Vocals, Moustache jojo Lazar, The Burlesque Poetess - Ukulele, Flute, Muppet Voice, Skeleton Keys, Poesy, Frilly Tushy Rachel Jayson - Viola, Whistle Solo (Glory Box) Produced and Engineered by Joel Simches Assistant Engineer Randall Billian Original Photos by Caleb Cole taken at Torrent Engine 18 Art & Design by Walter Sickert Recorded at Watch City Studios Additional Tracking at H24 and Sonic Enhancement Specialists Ltd. Mixed and Mastered at Sonic Enhancement Specialists Ltd. Additional Sonic Chocobliss™ - Joel Simches Glory Box - Originally Written by Geoffrey Paul Barrow, Beth Gibbons, and Adrian Francis Utley, used with permission This Soft Time Machine was built with Love & Tentacles for: Our Kickstarter Backers - without whom this album WOULD NOT EXIST outside of the ETHER. Joel Simches - who artfully crafted the sonic-scapes on this album and makes magic of our live sound as well. Jack Younger - for technical and aural assistance above and beyond the call of duty. Telefunken & Watch City Studios for being THE PERFECT PLACE TO RECORD. Portishead - for allowing us the honor of covering Glory Box Porcelain Dalya for being the Voice of the Ocean on Radioactive Brush Mali Sastri for soaring, other-worldly vocals on Atom Bomb The Bunny Collaborative for raising a ruckus with us Our WIREFOREST Family for encouraging our shenanigans Clinic, Torrent Engine 18, Jaggery, What Time is it Mr. Fox?, Carolyn, Sophia, Francesca, Eowyn, Mom, Dad (miss you), Mark, Chaos, The Lazars, Mahlercat, Amy Macabre, Tiny Maccabees Prod's, Illustrated Man, Steampunx of eastern seaboard, Clare Collar, Neil Gaiman, Amanda Fucking Palmer (and those in her crew who make that 'Fucking' rad), Zoe Keating, Alan Moore, Dorchester, Joyce Linehan, The Tiger Lillies, Mali Sastri, Caleb Cole, Chris McIntosh, Porcelain Dalya, The Cloud Club, Cynthia von Buhler, The SLUTS, RIP Boston Band Crush, the Boston Music Scene, Taxidermy, Baba, Jon Beckley, Johnny Blazes, The 28 Seeds Producers, Cast and Crew, Liars And Believers, Sophia Cacciola, Betty Widerski, Michael J. Epstein, Sepiachord, Jobie for the View Finder, David Mirabella for lending us Lap Steel, Kristilyn - Zombie Romance, David W. Aquilina, Jonathan Beckley, Hans Wendland, Rachel Leah Blumenthal, Cthulhu, Terri Sullivan (MOM!!!), Jerry Sullivan, Anj Horn, Maggie Maraschino, The Crag crew, 92 Protons, Johnny Blazes (and the Pretty Boys), Brendan Burns, Emperor Norton's Stationary Marching Band, Krishna, Vinnie, The Fake Boys, The Paver, Easter Bloodhounds, Endation, Danza, The Policrips, Anti Escape Orb, The Mighty Ant, The Contrary, Faux Ox, Sleep Crimes, CGS Power Trio, Bitch Bros, Mountain Shark, Journey to The Center Of The Colon, Allston DIY Fest, Mike Pecci, Ian McFarland, Dave Lynch, Nicole Fisher, Tony Fernandez, Nate Greenslit, William Vail, Karin Webb, Lotta Sass, Mary Widow, Dr. Travis, Justin Moore, Jayson Zigman, Brian Kline, SPWF, Scott Van Zile & Emily Mele, The old Hanscom crew, Phil, Sarah & Jason Coombs (and the rest of your fam!!!!) all of the bands that we have the pleasure of sharing the stage with, and all of the fans that keep coming out and supporting us (this album was funded by YOU!!!! and if you bought this at a show, you're pretty much giving us gas money to get home)! "If you don't have a band of people who SUPPORT, LOVE & LIFT UP each other, you ain't got shit." WS.

1.1 Devil's in the Details
1.2 Survive Songbird
1.3 Baba Yaga
1.4 Pornival
1.5 Soldiers Came
1.6 Radioactive Brush
1.7 Timeworn Animal
1.8 Walls
1.9 Dead Cowboys
1.10 Atom Bomb
1.11 Droog ; Devotchka
1.12 Cruel Sister
1.13 Glory Box
1.14 Hypno-Jump Initiation
1.15 Little Paper Song
1.16 28 Seeds
1.17 Ourselves
1.18 Soft Time Traveler

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed