Xiu Xiu: Fag Patrol

Xiu Xiu SKU: 41768631
Xiu Xiu: Fag Patrol

Xiu Xiu: Fag Patrol

Xiu Xiu SKU: 41768631

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $37.99 Sale price $33.43

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Fag Patrol
Label: Improved Sequence
Product Type: VINYL LP

Originally released only on CD in May 2003 on Free Porcupine Society. This is the first time that this essential Xiu Xiu album is pressed on vinyl and remastered. "This, I think may be the best Xiu Xiu album. Best in that it is the most pure. It was recorded right after my father committed suicide and is dedicated to him. My mind was destroyed, I was drunk all the time, broke, in the beginnings of an astoundingly unhealthy relationship and spiraling into uncontrollable depression. Other than Cory McCulloch's patience, I have very little recollection of working on it. It was done in spite of rather than because of extreme distress and in a total fog. All of the songs are acoustic versions of previously released songs from very early on in Xiu Xiu, a Smiths cover and a song that would, in another form, end up on our third LP, Fabulous Muscles. The original release was on Free Porcupine Society run by one of my guitar idols, Rob Fisk. He screen printed the covers by hand. It has been out of print and unavailable for over 10 years."

1.1 Helsabot
1.2 King Earth, King Earth
1.3 20,000 Deaths for Eidelyn Gonzales, 20,000 Deaths for Jamie Peterson
1.4 Dr. Troll
1.5 Jennifer Lopez
1.6 Brooklyn Dodgers
1.7 Asleep
1.8 I Broke Up
1.9 Nieces Pieces
Recently viewed