Yova: Dreamcatchers

Yova SKU: 44150686
Yova: Dreamcatchers

Yova: Dreamcatchers

Yova SKU: 44150686

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Dreamcatchers
Artist: Yova
Label: Quartertone Recordings
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5063176023513
Genre: Rock

Alternative pop duo, Yova release their brand new album 'Dreamcatchers' on 1st March 2024. Featuring nine tracks the album was written over a nine year period stretching from the duo's inception in 2014 through to 2022. The album was recorded and mixed 2021-23 between home studios in Dorset and London. Discussing the themes behind the record Yova explain: "The lyrics of the songs delve deeply into our lost and unrealised dreams and ideals, whether from a personal perspective or within a more global context. The tracks relate to how our dreams are caught then nurtured, realised, abandoned or destroyed. This can apply to our personal lives, but it equally informs our helplessness and on-going quest for self-identity at a time of deep geopolitical and ecological uncertainty." Produced by Yova in collaboration with Rob Ellis, Alex Thomas and Martin McDougall, the record features the duo's earlier singles "Dreamcatchers", "Hurt Like No Hurt" and "Feel Your Fear" alongside six brand-new tracks. Yova assembled a collective of like-minded musicians to create the sonic tapestry of Dreamcatchers including Terry Edwards (NIck Cave, Gallon Drunk, The Jesus & Mary Chain), James Sedwards (The Thurston Moore Group/ And This Is Not This Heat), Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey, Marianne Faithfull), Daniel O'Sullivan (Grumbling Fur, Tim Burgess), and Alex Thomas (John Cale, Anna Calvi). Yova are Jova Radevska and Mark Vernon. With Vernon a seasoned veteran of the alternative music scene who has managed and recorded with John Cale and co-produced tracks on PJ Harvey's debut album 'Dry', a chance encounter with Macedonian vocalist and songwriter Jova paved the way for their bewitching collaborative project. Their debut album 'Nine Lives' was released in late 2021 to praise from the likes of Louder Than War, Electronic Sound and MOJO, with the latter hailing the album as "a beguiling debut from a duo of sonic adventurers" in their four star review.

1.1 Dream Catchers
1.2 Hurt Like No Hurt
1.3 Feel Your Fear
1.4 The Beating
1.5 Maybe
1.6 The Thrill Is Gone
1.7 Conviction
1.8 Addictions
1.9 Dreamcatchers (Make Up Your Mind)
Recently viewed