Dig Into Minus The Bear's Deconstructed Approach In Reissue Of 'Acoustics II' LP

Suicide Squeeze Records has announced the reissue of Minus the Bear’s Acoustics II! In Winter 2008/2009, Minus the Bear originally released an EP called Acoustics featuring newly recorded acoustic versions of songs from the quintet’s prolific career along with one new track.

Acoustics II, was the second volume in the acoustic series, and was a full LP consisting of eight newly recorded and reinterpreted standout tracks in addition to two brand new songs: “The Storm” and “Riddles.”

As the label notes, "Given the band’s interest in new music technology, this deconstructed approach served to highlight their strength as songwriters, their dexterity as players, and their malleability as composers."

For those who never got a copy of the first release, Acoustics, Suicide Squeeze has also reissued that album, too.

The reissue of Acoustics II on vinyl will include an immediate download of the album, and come in two options, a white in gold color in color version with 650 copies available and a white with gold and royal blue spatter Artist Exclusive available in 350 copies.

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.