Asleep at the Wheel: New Routes

Asleep at the Wheel SKU: 36553365
Asleep at the Wheel: New Routes

Asleep at the Wheel: New Routes

Asleep at the Wheel SKU: 36553365

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: New Routes
Artist: Asleep at the Wheel
Label: Bismeaux Productions
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 743724169133
Genre: Country

Vinyl LP pressing. New Routes serves as Asleep at the Wheel's first new material in over a decade, a new chapter in the group's forty-eight year history with a fresh group of musicians and nimble musical palette. The eleven-track collection of both new and familiar country, jazz, jump blues, rockabilly, Western Swing and folk, offers a blend of originals, vibrant covers, superior musicianship, and a guest vocal appearance by Seth and Scott Avett of The Avett Brothers. Comprised of founder/leader Ray Benson (lead guitar and vocals), Katie Shore (fiddle and vocals), Eddie Rivers (steel and sax), David Sanger (drums), Dennis Ludiker (fiddle, mandolin, vocals), Josh Hoag (bass), Connor Forsyth (piano and vocals), and Jay Reynolds (sax and clarinet), Asleep at the Wheel's performance agility takes center stage on the record.

1.1 Jack I'm Mello 2:41
1.2 Pencil Full of Lead 2:44
1.3 Call It a Day Tonight 3:51
1.4 Seven Nights to Rock 3:05
1.5 Dublin Blues 4:40
1.6 I Am Blue 3:13
1.7 Pass the Bottle Around 3:08
1.8 Big River 3:06
1.9 Weary Rambler 3:46
1.10 More Days Like This 4:57
1.11 Willie Got There First (Feat. Seth Avett ; Scott Avett) 5:24
Recently viewed