Brainoil: Singularity To Extinction

$18.90 $21.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Brainoil

Title: Singularity To Extinction
Label: Tank Crimes
Product Type: VINYL LP

Long-running Oakland, CA sludge practitioners Brainoil - featuring within it's ranks current and past members of Deathgrave, Laudanum, Graves At Sea, Stormcrow, Grimple, and Watch Them Die among others - unleash their Singularity To Extinction full-length via Tankcrimes. Their first output since 2011's smoldering Death Of This Dry Season, the long-awaited Singularity To Extinction was captured at Earhammer Studios by bassist/vocalist Greg Wilkinson, mastered at Audisiege by Brad Boatright (Tragedy, Necrot), and boasts seven snarling tracks of gnarly audio bedlam swathed in the apocalyptic cover art of John Santos (Torche, Neurosis, Irata, Noisear). Infusing their signature sludge with unorthodox time signatures, Singularity To Extinction stands as Brainoil's fastest, crustiest, and most monolithic offering to date. Notes the band, "You will hear new undertones of Bolt Thrower, Carcass, and Corrupted being translated through the unmistakable Brainoil filter."

Recently viewed