Doug Haywood

Doug Haywood: Nevada

$13.74 $15.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Doug Haywood

Title: Nevada
Label: CD Baby

The musical backing on 'Nevada' is tasteful and sparse. Acoustic guitars, dobro, piano and cello dominate the electric instruments. It's definitely less of a 'Rock n Roll' vibe than Doug's new CD, 'In These Rooms.' Work on the album 'Nevada' began in 1993 in Doug's small studio in Phoenix, Arizona, on a TEAC ½' 8 track machine. The same machine was used in Rick Cunha's studio in Los Angeles. Rick organized and arranged Doug's material and brought musicians like Byron Berline, Greg Leitz, Hal Blaine and Jennifer Warnes to the project. Rick contributed his song 'Poor Little Robin' to the song list, and co-wrote 'Dream Again' with Doug. Bob Glaub and Craig Deorge, former band mates for Jackson Browne's band also contributed their talents. 'Nevada' was completed in late 1995 and released in Feburary, 1996.

1.1 Dream Again
1.2 No One
1.3 Plunge Into the Depths of Despair
1.4 Poor Little Robin
1.5 My Heart Belongs to You
1.6 Merry Christmas, Goodbye Again
1.7 Flowing Mountain Stream
1.8 Changes
1.9 I'm An Intellectual Now
1.10 Dream Within a Dream
1.11 Nevada

Recently viewed