Ezra Collective: Where I'm Meant To Be

Ezra Collective SKU: 42978602
Ezra Collective: Where I'm Meant To Be

Ezra Collective: Where I'm Meant To Be

Ezra Collective SKU: 42978602

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $38.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Where I'm Meant To Be
Artist: Ezra Collective
Label: Partisan Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 720841302087
Genre: Jazz

Double orange and yellow colored vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Includes photobook. 2022 release. Where I'm Meant To Be is a thumping celebration of life, and an affirming elevation in Ezra Collective's winding hybrid sound and refined collective character. The songs marry cool confidence with bright energy. Full of call-and-response conversations between their ensemble parts, Where I'm Meant To Be is a natural product of years improvising together on-stage. The album - which also features guest artists Sampa The Great, Kojey Radical, Emile Sande and Nao - will light up sweaty dance floors and soundtrack summer dinners in equal measure. The group - consisting of Femi Koleoso (who also drums for Gorillaz) as drummer and bandleader, Joe Armon-Jones on keys, James Mollison on saxophone, Ife Ogunjobi on trumpet, and Koleoso's younger brother TJ on bass guitar - originally came together in 2012 as teenagers at the youth band of Tomorrow's Warriors, a music education initiative at the South Bank Centre in London. They have since shot forward to become architects of a new phase in their city's musical journey, a hybrid time in which Black genres - jazz, grime, afrobeat and more - can dovetail and harmonize fluidly, at new, forever rising levels. The fourteen tracks on Where I'm Meant To Be took eighteen months to record. This gear-shift, far from the mere hours and days spent on all previous releases, not only reflects the impact of lockdown life on artistic creation - it is buoyed by the patience gained from slowing down.

1.1 Life Goes on (Feat. Sampa the Great)
1.2 Victory Dance
1.3 No Confusion (Feat. Kojey Radical)
1.4 Welcome to My World
1.5 Togetherness
1.6 Ego Killah
1.7 Smile
1.8 Live Strong
1.9 Siesta (Feat. Emeli Sandé)
1.10 Words By Steve
1.11 Belonging
1.12 Never the Same Again
1.13 Words By TJ
1.14 Love in Outer Space (Feat. Nao)
Recently viewed