Prine, John: Common Sense

Prine, John SKU: 40635804
Prine, John: Common Sense

Prine, John: Common Sense

Prine, John SKU: 40635804

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Common Sense
Artist: Prine, John
Label: Rhino
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 603497848225
Genre: Folk

John Prine's fourth studio album Common Sense was produced by Steve Cropper and was recorded at Ardent Studios in Memphis and Larabee Studios in Los Angeles. The album features contributions from Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne and Steve Goodman. Bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, who played in Booker T and the MGs with Cropper, plays on "Forbidden Jimmy" and "Saddle In The Rain". Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing.

1.1 Middle Man
1.2 Common Sense
1.3 Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
1.4 Wedding Day in Funeralville
1.5 Way Down
2.1 My Own Best Friend
2.2 Forbidden Jimmy
2.3 Saddle in the Rain
2.4 That Close to You
2.5 He Was in Heaven Before He Died
2.6 You Never Can Tell
Recently viewed