Josh Ritter

Josh Ritter: Fever Breaks

$16.32 $18.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Josh Ritter

Artist: Josh Ritter
Title: Fever Breaks
Product Type: VINYL LP

FEVER BREAKS, the tenth studio album from acclaimed singer, songwriter and performer Josh Ritter, will be released April 26 via Pytheas Recordings/Thirty Tigers. Produced by Grammy Award-winning musician Jason Isbell, the 10-song record was recorded at Nashville's historic RCA Studio A and features Isbell's band, the 400 Unit. Of the album, Ritter shares with Rolling Stone, "The songs are very reflective of the times in which they were written," he explains. "As we started coming together and playing, the songs that felt like they were gonna work really jumped out as obvious. From there on, after we recorded in August [2018] we had this really nice time to stop and listen and let the songs marinate a little bit. In that time, the world has just become even crazier. There's a lot of the record that feels reflective of the moment.

1.1 Ground Don't Want Me
1.2 Old Black Magic
1.3 On the Water
1.4 I Still Love You (Now and Then)
1.5 The Torch Committee
1.6 Silverblade
1.7 All Some Kind of Dream
1.8 Losing Battles
1.9 A New Man
1.10 Blazing Highway Home

Recently viewed