Meerkats: Curse of the Hearse

SKU: 24277488
Meerkats: Curse of the Hearse

Meerkats: Curse of the Hearse

SKU: 24277488

Format: CD

Regular price $18.16
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Curse of the Hearse
Artist: Meerkats
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 714481000427
Genre: Rock

Meerkats spent a couple of years in the woodshed writing these tunes and partying like fools. The shed really was a great rehearsal space,located on a secret farm in Eastern Iowa. In this square room that was carpeted from floor to walls to ceiling, Meerkats bashed out tunes as they drink and fought. Now for the first time ever, you can get this CD on CDBaby. The tunes were recorded in Iowa City at John Svec\'s Minstrel Studio with Dave Burlingame doing most of the engineering. Recorded onto 1/2\' analog tape, you\'ll notice a warm pleasant tone missing from many of todays self-released records. It really is an interesting and diverse record, with three songwriters contributing. Kyle Oyloe who was the groups\' newest member on guitar and vocals, Joel McDowell on bass and vocals, and Brook Hoover who plays guitar and sings. Erik Marshall is the drummer. A really nice blend of pop,old school punk and artsy sci-fi lyrics and guitar work. With sixteen tunes, it\'s a great package. Download a couple of tunes or snag the whole bag!

1.1 Fell Off the Train - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.2 Invisible Stain - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.3 Time to Kill - Meerkats, McDowell, Joel
1.4 Gotta Be a Ninja - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.5 You Are Such a Trip - Meerkats, Hooever, Brook
1.6 I Fell in Love with a Teenage Vampire - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.7 Better Living Through Chemistry - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.8 Death Fly Fishin' - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.9 Bossman - Meerkats, McDowell, Joel
1.10 Rise - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.11 Bondage Baby - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.12 Telescope Ear - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.13 Sugar Buzz - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.14 Punk Rock Kid - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
1.15 Gomer Pyle Was a Comedic Genius - Meerkats, Oyloe, Kyle
1.16 Beer Guzzlin' Swine - Meerkats, Hoover, Brook
Recently viewed