Mike Benign

Mike Benign: Mike Benign Compulsion : Heres How It Works

$17.18 $19.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Mike Benign

Title: Mike Benign Compulsion : Heres How It Works
Label: CD Baby
Product Type: VINYL LP

"Here's How It Works' is the third album from Milwaukee-based The Mike Benign Compulsion. Released on vinyl and via digital download, HHIW's 13 songs explore variations on a common theme: namely, the whole business of hitting middle age-which is considerably less fun than say, turning 30. Like The Compulsion's prior two releases, "Here's How It Works" is packed with the melodic, well-crafted, driving pop songs that have become the band's hallmark. The album was recorded and mixed by Daniel McMahon-guitarist for Miles Nielsen & The Rusted Hearts-at The Midwest Sound studio in Rockford, IL. For the "sounds like" exercise, think Elvis Costello, Gomez and Fountains Of Wayne strained through Nada Surf, Guided by Voices and Ted Leo.

1.1 Mrs. Kean
1.2 You Say It's Over
1.3 Haley Daley
1.4 Martha, We
1.5 Bay Window
1.6 Professional Jealousy / Saw Your Post
1.7 Me and My Fluoxetine
1.8 Boyhood Idol
1.9 No Dumb Luck
1.10 Imperial Bedroom
1.11 Rubbing Off on Me
1.12 Sleep
1.13 Show Pony (I Apologized)

Recently viewed