Modest Mouse: Sad Sappy Sucker

Modest Mouse: Sad Sappy Sucker
Title: Sad Sappy Sucker
Label: Virgin Records Us
Product Type: VINYL LP

Sad Sappy Sucker (Chokin' on a Mouthful of Lost Thoughts) is the name of a 2001 album release by alternative rock band Modest Mouse. Originally slated to be Modest Mouse's debut album, Sad Sappy Sucker was shelved for several years until it's eventual release in 2001, on the heels of the popularity of The Moon & Antarctica. Several songs were recorded at Olympia, Washington's Dub Narcotic Studios. The record was officially released by K Records on April 24, 2001, available in both Compact Disc and vinyl LP, and containing nine additional tracks added to the original track listing of 15 songs.

1.1 Birds Vs. Worms
1.2 Four Fingered Fisherman
1.3 Wagon Ride Return
1.4 Classy Plastic Lumber
1.5 From Point a to Point B
1.6 Path of Least Resistance
1.7 It Always Rains on a Picnic
1.8 Dukes Up
1.9 Think Long
2.1 Every Penny Fed Car
2.2 Mice Eat Cheese
2.3 Race Car Grin You Ain't No Landmark
2.4 Red Hand Case
2.5 Secret Agent X-9
2.6 Blue Cadet-3, Do You Connect?
2.7 Call to Dial a Song
2.8 5-4-3-2-1... Lisp Off
2.9 Woodgrain
2.10 BMX Crash
2.11 Sucker Bet
2.12 Black Blood ; Old New Wagers
2.13 Swy
2.14 Australopithecus
2.15 Sin Gun Chaser

Modest Mouse: Sad Sappy Sucker

Regular price Sale price $22.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed