Monique Dimattina: Nolas Ark

Monique Dimattina: Nolas Ark
Title: Nolas Ark
Label: CD Baby

"Jazz smarts sculpt elegant pop" - ABC Limelight "Sophisticated and playful" - Dave Graney, 3RRR Singer/songwriter, boogie-woogie barrelhouse basher, composer of crystalline piano miniatures, radio personality and in-demand session pianist, Monique Dimattina's cred as a mature and versatile artist is well deserved. Monique's new album 'Nola's Ark' was recorded in New Orleans at the famed Piety Studios with an all-star line-up of musicians featured in HBO's 'Treme' series, including trumpeter Leroy Jones (Harry Connick Jnr band) and bass/sousaphone man Matt Perrine (Dr John, Jon Cleary). The album features original songs written on Monique's 3RRR segment 'Shaken Not Rehearsed' alongside well loved standards such as 'Young at Heart' and Fats Waller's 'Numb Fumblin'.

1.1 Young at Heart
1.2 Dig a Hole
1.3 No More Coffee
1.4 Let's Do Something Bad
1.5 What's in a Kiss
1.6 C'est Tout
1.7 I'll Be Seeing You
1.8 Bring on the Rain
1.9 Numb Fumblin'
1.10 Black Cat
1.11 Godzilla
1.12 You Fool You
1.13 Black Cat (Reprise)

Monique Dimattina: Nolas Ark

Regular price Sale price $13.78 $14.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed