Nirvana: Incesticide

Nirvana: Incesticide
Title: Incesticide
Label: Geffen Records

Incesticide is a compilation album by the American rock band Nirvana. Incesticide consists of their 1990 single "Sliver", demos, outtakes, covers, and radio broadcast recordings. At the time, all of the material on Incesticide was circulating within fan communities (albeit in lower quality). It was widely reported in the music press that the band wanted to offer fans a higher-quality alternative, but in the book Cobain Unseen, Charles R. Cross writes that Kurt Cobain agreed to the release of this compilation because he was allowed complete control over the album's artwork. The album was released on December 14, 1992 in Europe, and December 15, 1992 in the United States and eventually reached number thirty-nine on the Billboard 200. Since the songs were recorded in different sessions, when Nirvana did not have a stable formation yet, this album includes recordings by four different drummers: Chad Channing, Dan Peters, Dale Crover, and Dave Grohl.

1.1 Dive
1.2 Sliver
1.3 Stain
1.4 Been a Son
1.5 Turnaround
1.6 Molly's Lips
1.7 Son of a Gun
1.8 (New Wave) Polly
1.9 Beeswax
1.10 Downer
1.11 Mexican Seafood
1.12 Hairspray Queen
1.13 Aero Zeppelin
1.14 Big Long Now
1.15 Aneurysm

Nirvana: Incesticide

Regular price Sale price $12.83 $13.95

Recently viewed