O.R.K.: Soul Of An Octopus

O.R.K.: Soul Of An Octopus
Title: Soul Of An Octopus
Label: Rarenoise Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Following on the heels of 2015's captivating Inflamed Rides, the members of the powerful collective O.R.k. - lead singer Lorenzo Esposito Fornasari, Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, Marta Sui Tubi guitarist Carmelo Pipitone and King Crimson drummer Pat Mastelotto - were primed to deliver an even more potent statement for their sophomore offering. Coming off of a triumphant tour of Europe and South America, they were charged to take things up a notch. And so it was with Soul of an Octopus, their second recording and RareNoise debut. This one finds the four kindred spirits dealing in even deeper waters. "After Inflamed Rides we did around 30 shows in Europe, Argentina, Chile and Mexico this year," says Fornasari. "That definitely helped us to reign in our sound and get to a more focused mutual vision. So all the pieces from the new album represent an honest and effective picture of who we are as O.R.k. right now."

1.1 Too Numb
1.2 Collapsing Hopes
1.3 Searching for the Code
1.4 Dirty Rain
1.5 Scarlet Water
1.6 Heaven Proof House
1.7 Just Another Bad Day
1.8 Capture or Reveal
1.9 Till the Sunrise Comes

O.R.K.: Soul Of An Octopus

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $21.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed