Patrick Cowley: Mechanical Fantasy Box

Patrick Cowley: Mechanical Fantasy Box
Title: Mechanical Fantasy Box
Label: Dark Entries
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. Archive collection from the electronic dance music pioneer. Mechanical Fantasy Box is a collection of 13 unreleased songs recorded between 1973-80. Featuring Patrick's first electronic compositions in the Electronic Music Lab at CCSF when synthesizers were new technology to songs made at his semi-professional studio on Minna Street equipped with an Oberheim DS-2 digital sequencer. The sounds flows from funk to kraut to psychedelic ambient electronics inspired by Tomita and Krafterwerk. Some songs were mixed from 4-track stems by Joe Tarantino and all songs have been remastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studio in Berkeley, CA. Proceeds from Mechanical Fantasy Box will be donated to the San Francisco AIDS Foundation, who have been committed to ending the pandemic and human suffering caused by HIV since 1982.

1.1 Out of Body (Intro)
1.2 Right Here
1.3 Right Now
1.4 Broken Dishes
1.5 Breakdown
1.6 Moving Bodies I
1.7 Grisha's Tune
1.8 Sensitivity
1.9 Shrouds
1.10 Lumberjacks in Heat
1.11 Mechanical Fantasy Box
1.12 Thrill of the Hunt
1.13 Before Original Sin
1.14 Sea of China

Patrick Cowley: Mechanical Fantasy Box

Regular price Sale price $22.86 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed