Paul Simon: In The Blue Light

Paul Simon: In The Blue Light
Title: In The Blue Light
Label: Sony Legacy
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2018 release. In the Blue Light is the 14th solo studio album by American folk rock singer-songwriter Paul Simon. Produced by Paul Simon and Roy Halee, the album consists of re-recordings of select lesser-known songs from Simon's catalog, often altering their original arrangements, harmonic structures, and lyrics. The songs were recorded with the instrumental ensemble yMusic. yMusic is a sextet chamber ensemble from New York City. Consisting of a trumpet, flute, clarinet, violin, viola, and cello, the group was formed in Brooklyn in 2008 by trumpeter C.J. Camerieri and violinist Rob Moose. Songs also include guitarist Bill Frisell, trumpeter Wynton Marsalis and the National's Bryce Dessner.

1.1 One Man's Ceiling Is Another Man's Floor 4:00
1.2 Love 4:10
1.3 Can't Run But 3:29
1.4 How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns 4:30
1.5 Pigs, Sheep and Wolves 4:00
2.1 René and Georgette Magritte with Their Dog After the War 4:43
2.2 The Teacher 3:44
2.3 Darling Lorraine 7:13
2.4 Some Folks' Lives Roll Easy 3:59
2.5 Questions for the Angels 4:01

Paul Simon: In The Blue Light

Regular price Sale price $20.22 $22.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed