Punch Brothers: All Ashore

Punch Brothers: All Ashore
Title: All Ashore
Label: Nonesuch

2018 release. Punch Brothers return with All Ashore, their first album since 2015's The Phosphorescent Blues. The band wrote all nine songs on the album, which they self-produced and recorded in Los Angeles. "It's a meditation on committed relationships in the present day," says Chris Thile, "particularly in the present climate." Punch Brothers was formed in 2006 by Chris Thile. It's first Nonesuch record, Punch, was released in 2008 and combined elements of the band's many musical interests: indie rock, folk, jazz, bluegrass, classical, etc. In 2009 they began a residency at NYC's Living Room, trying out new songs and ultimately spawning the Grammy-nominated Antifogmatic. In 2012 the band released Who's Feeling Young Now?, of which Rolling Stone said, "The acoustic framework dazzles-wild virtuosity used for more than just virtuosity."

1.1 All Ashore
1.2 The Angel of Doubt
1.3 Three Dots and a Dash
1.4 Just Look at This Mess
1.5 Jumbo
1.6 The Gardener
1.7 Jungle Bird
1.8 It's All Part of the Plan
1.9 Like It's Going Out of Style

Punch Brothers: All Ashore

Regular price Sale price $13.78 $14.98
Tax included.

Recently viewed