Rage Against the Machine: The Battle Of Los Angeles

Rage Against the Machine: The Battle Of Los Angeles

Rage Against the Machine: The Battle Of Los Angeles

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $26.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: The Battle Of Los Angeles
Artist: Rage Against the Machine
Label: Epic
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 190758511917
Genre: Rock

Limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing. The Battle of Los Angeles is the third studio album by rock band Rage Against the Machine, released on November 2, 1999 by Epic Records. The album was nominated at the 43rd Annual Grammy Awards for Best Rock Album. "Voice of the Voiceless", a song referring to Mumia Abu Jamal, references a letter written by Mao Zedong, called "A Single Spark Can Start a Prairie Fire." Another Rage-Mumia-Mao connection can be seen in Mumia's paraphrased words from Mao's "power grows out of the barrel of a gun" when Mumia gave his court testimony: "It is America who has seized political power from the Indian [Native American] race, not by God, not by Christianity, not by goodness, but by the barrel of a gun." Formed in 1991, Rage Against The Machine consists of vocalist Zack de la Rocha, bassist and backing vocalist Tim Commerford, guitarist Tom Morello, and drummer Brad Wilk. Rage Against the Machine is well known for the members' revolutionary political views, which are expressed in many of the band's songs.

1.1 Testify (Album Version) 3:30
1.2 Guerrilla Radio 3:26
1.3 Calm Like a Bomb (Album Version) 4:59
1.4 Mic Check 3:34
1.5 Sleep Now in the Fire (Album Version) 3:26
1.6 Born of a Broken Man (Album Version) 4:41
2.1 Born As Ghosts (Album Version) 3:22
2.2 Maria (Album Version) 3:48
2.3 Voice of the Voiceless (Album Version) 2:31
2.4 New Millennium Homes (Album Version) 3:45
2.5 Ashes in the Fall 4:37
2.6 War Within a Breath (Album Version) 3:37
Recently viewed