Roy Orbison: The Fastest Guitar Alive

Roy Orbison: The Fastest Guitar Alive
Title: The Fastest Guitar Alive
Label: Ume
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing of this album by the rock icon. This re-issue is fully remixed and remastered to return the audio to it's original glory. Package includes fully restored original artwork. The Fastest Guitar Alive soundtrack was originally released in June of 1967. Roy Orbison and his long-time co-writer Bill Dees ('Oh, Pretty Woman,' 'It's Over,' and many other hits) wrote all of the songs for the film that starred Roy Orbison in his feature film debut with MGM Pictures. The single, 'There Won't Be Many Coming Home' reached #12 in Australia. Roy Orbison was best known for his trademark sunglasses, distinctive, powerful voice, complex compositions, and dark emotional ballads. His greatest success came with Monument Records between 1960 and 1964, when 22 of his songs placed on the Billboard Top 40. Orbison's vocal instrument bridged the gap between baritone and tenor, and music scholars have suggested that he had a three- or four-octave range. The combination of Orbison's powerful, impassioned voice and complex musical arrangements led many critics to refer to his music as operatic, giving him the sobriquet "the Caruso of Rock".

1.1 Whirlwind
1.2 Medicine Man
1.3 River
1.4 The Fastest Guitar Alive
1.5 Rollin' on
2.1 Pistolero
2.2 Good Time Party
2.3 Heading South
2.4 Best Friend
2.5 There Won't Be Many Coming Home

Roy Orbison: The Fastest Guitar Alive

Regular price Sale price $22.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed