Saxon: Destiny

Title: Destiny
Label: Union Square

Since the 1970s Saxon has consistently showcased an ability to take rock 'n' roll and give it an electrifying edge, cementing their status as pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal along the way. Saxon's ninth studio album, Destiny was issued in June 1988 and recorded with Stephan Galfas at Hook And Manor studio in Berkshire, England. It was the group's lone album with the rhythm section of Nigel Duram (drums) and Paul Johnson (bass) alongside long serving members Biff Byford (vocals), Graham Oliver (guitar) and Paul Quinn (guitar). Being a fan of Christopher Cross' songwriting, Biff came up with the idea of giving his track "Ride Like The Wind" a Wheels Of Steel style makeover and issuing it as the album's lead single.

1.1 Ride Like the Wind (2010 Remastered Version)
1.2 Where the Lightning Strikes (2010 Remastered Version)
1.3 I Can't Wait Anymore (2010 Remastered Version)
1.4 Calm Before the Storm (2010 Remastered Version)
1.5 S.O.S. (2010 Remastered Version)
1.6 Song for Emma (2010 Remastered Version)
1.7 For Whom the Bell Tolls (2010 Remastered Version)
1.8 We Are Strong (2010 Remastered Version)
1.9 Jericho Siren (2010 Remastered Version)
1.10 Red Alert (2010 Remastered Version)
1.11 I Can't Wait Anymore (12' Mix) [2010 Remastered Version]
1.12 Rock the Nations (Live at Hammersmith) [B-Side of Ride Like the Wind) [2010 Remastered Version]
1.13 Broken Heroes (Live in Madrid) [B-Side of I Can't Wait Anymore) [2010 Remastered Version]
1.14 Gonna Shout (Live in Madrid) [B-Side of I Can't Wait Anymore) [2010 Remastered Version]
1.15 Ride Like the Wind (Monitor Mix) [2010 Remastered Version]
1.16 For Whom the Bell Tolls (Monitor Mix) [2010 Remastered Version]

Saxon: Destiny

Regular price Sale price $14.06 $15.98

Recently viewed