Soundgarden: Down On The Upside

Soundgarden SKU: 31312790
Soundgarden: Down On The Upside

Soundgarden: Down On The Upside

Soundgarden SKU: 31312790

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $40.51

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Down On The Upside
Artist: Soundgarden
Label: A&M
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602547924469
Genre: Rock

Limited double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Down On The Upside is the fifth studio album by Soundgarden, released on May 21, 1996 through A&M Records. It is the band's third album with bassist Ben Shepherd. Following a worldwide tour in support of it's previous album, Superunknown (1994), Soundgarden commenced work on this release. The music on the album was notably less heavy than the group's preceding albums and featured the band experimenting with other sounds. The band took a slot on the 1996 Lollapalooza tour and afterward supported the album with a worldwide tour. Down On The Upside would end up becoming Soundgarden's final studio album for 16 years as tensions within the band led to it's break-up in April 1997. The album's title comes from lyrics in the fourth track "Dusty."

1.1 Pretty Noose
1.2 Rhinosaur
1.3 Zero Chance
1.4 Dusty
2.1 Ty Cobb
2.2 Blow Up the Outside World
2.3 Burden in My Hand
2.4 Never Named
3.1 Applebite
3.2 Never the Machine Forever
3.3 Tighter ; Tighter
3.4 No Attention
4.1 Switch Opens
4.2 Overfloater
4.3 An Unkind
4.4 Boot Camp
Recently viewed