The Doobie Brothers

The Doobie Brothers: Southbound (Blu-Spec CD2)

$31.97 $38.99

Artist: The Doobie Brothers
Title: Southbound (Blu-Spec CD2)

Japanese Blu-spec Pressing. Sony. 2014. The Doobie Brothers were a classic rock staple with smooth, catchy songs that boogied-and country music circa 2014 has more in common with classic rock than with the country music of the '50s and '60s. So, it's an easy transition for The Doobie Brothers to invite a variety of country singers to join their vocalists on the hits. Sure enough, Blake Shelton and Tom Johnston tee off on "Listen to the Music." Sara Evans takes on "What a Fool Believes" with Michael McDonald in fine form, and Patrick Simmons and the Zac Brown Band work on "Black Water" as if the songs had been written with them in mind.

1.1 Black Water (With Zac Brown Band) 4:19
1.2 Listen to the Music (With Blake Shelton ; Hunter Hayes) 4:19
1.3 What a Fool Believes (With Sara Evans) 4:02
1.4 Long Train Runnin' (With Toby Keith and Huey Lewis) 3:32
1.5 China Grove (With Chris Young) 3:21
1.6 Takin' It to the Streets (With Love and Theft) 4:40
1.7 Jesus Is Just Alright (With Casey James) 4:07
1.8 Rockin' Down the Highway (With Brad Paisley) 3:34
1.9 Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me) [With Tyler Farr] 3:45
1.10 South City Midnight Lady (With Jerrod Niemann) 4:48
1.11 You Belong to Me (With Amanda Sudano Ramirez and Vince Gill) 3:44
1.12 Nobody Intro 0:45
1.13 Nobody (With Charlie Worsham) 4:17

Recommended items

Recently viewed